ABCCM Leadership

ABCCM was formed by churches in the Asheville – Buncombe area to respond to emergency assistance needs in the community. ABCCM seeks to create opportunities for its supporting churches to serve together in a cooperative and collaborative manner which extends the mission outreach of each church to reach out and serve others in the name of Christ.

ABCCM’s administrators, program directors and other staff work closely with our Board of Directors and advisory committees to ensure that our staff and facilities are an extension of the ownership and outreach of each congregation. We look to volunteers from our churches and are able utilize our common resources and experiences in meeting the critical needs of the under-served thereby providing the framework for ongoing ministry in the name of Christ to our community.


Board of Directors & Committees 

Pastor Elder Alfred Blount



Rev. Shekinah Schwartz

Vice Chairperson


Julie Singleton



Mitzi Reed



Nilda Stafford

Marketing Committee


Rev. Steve Harris

Nominating Committee

Rev. Vic Wilfong

Pastor from Member Church

Michelle Morris

Personnel Committee

Rick Wartzok

Property Committee Representative

Angel Moreno

Crisis Ministry Representative


Mark Seibel

Hominy Valley Representative


Rev. Matt Smith

Shepherding Pastor Committee

Barbara Gora-Bull

ABCCM South Representative


Jim Sherar

Jail Ministry Representative

Dr. William Keith Campbell

Dr. Keith Campbell

Medical Ministry Representative

Gen. Kevin Turner

Veterans Services of Carolinas General


Terry Hasty

Transformation Village Representative


Chris Wright

Veterans Restoration Quarters


Kerry Border

ABCCM North Samaritan

Pastor Pat Leahy

Recovery Living Ministry at Costello House

Members at Large

Rev. Dr. Louis Grant
Greg Martin
Sandy Olin
Rev. Dr. R. Scott White
Rev. Gary McDaniels
Lisa Fox
Rev. Melissa Hughes
Steve Koletnik
Dr. John Langlois
Kathleen Treiber